Asia is the largest single continent on planet Earth and its constituent countries are where over sixty percent of the worlds population call home. With the wild extremes in both climate and geology, Asia’s population tends to be compressed into small pockets in comparison to the land mass available, this is  much owing to vast swaths of the territories being inhospitable to human habitation.

Areas within Asia hold many past and present weather records for the coldest temperature, highest temperature and the highest annual rainfall. Almost every climate zone is present from the polar climate zones in northern Siberia, Russia through to the Tropical climates of southern India and the north Indian ocean.

The huge population of countries like China and India have given rise to some of the most densely populated cities in the world, many of which have become extremely popular holiday destinations. The rise of wealth in many Asian countries have led to major investment by their governments and global hospitality, travel and tourism corporations have made it ever easier and cheaper for tourists to discover the continent with greater comfort and confidence.

Although many countries are technically and geographically within the Asian Continent many are now politically part of Europe or within the area more commonly know as the Middle East. Countries this applies to are listed within both categories for ease of navigation.

Countries in Asia:

    • Afghanistan
    • Armenia
    • Azerbaijan
    • Bahrain
    • Bangladesh
    • Bhutan
    • Brunei
    • Cambodia
    • China
    • Cyprus
    • East Timor
    • Egypt
    • Georgia
    • India
    • Indonesia
    • Iran
    • Iraq
    • Israel
    • Japan
    • Jordan
    • Kazakhstan
    • Kuwait
    • Kyrgyzstan
    • Laos
    • Lebanon
    • Malaysia
    • Maldives
    • Mongolia
    • Myanmar
    • Nepal
    • North Korea
    • Oman
    • Pakistan
    • Palestine
    • Philippines
    • Qatar
    • Russia
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Singapore
    • Sri Lanka
    • South Korea
    • Syria
    • Tajikistan
    • Taiwan
    • Thailand
    • Turkey
    • Turkmenistan
    • United Arab Emirates
    • Uzbekistan
    • Vietnam
    • Yemen





Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on TumblrPrint this pageEmail this to someone